Golf Questions and Answers

Golf Question #1

Is it permissible for a player to have a person sweep temporary water out of their putt line either before the stroke or when the ball moves?

Golf Answer #1

No.In the first instance if the ball is at rest, it would be a violation of rule 8.1 and if the ball is moving it would be a breach of Rule 11.3. Both violations will result in the incurrence of a general penalty.

Golf Question #2

What can you do in this case?

Golf Answer #2

If the ball is move by an outside influence, you must put the ball on the place from where it was moved Rule 9.6. If you’re in a dangerous situation because of an animal, you can take a free drop on the same area of the course. Rule 16.2

Golf Question #3

Is this ball considered holed?

Golf questions and answers

Golf Answer #3

If we stick to the rule, all the ball must be below the surface of the ground (Holed definition). So in this scenario the ball is out and the golfer have to play it from there.
On the other hand if we are playing for fun or a match with friend you have to give it holed.
 

Golf Question #4

Is the ball in bounds or out bounds?
Golf questions and answers

Golf Answer #4

The ball is outbound because no part of the ball is touching the course side
The edge of the course is defined by the fence posts on the course side, not by the wires.

Golf Question #5

What do you do if a bird moves or take away your ball?

Golf Answer #5

When an outside influence take or move your ball from the place, the procedure is, to estimate where the ball was at rest, then put the ball on that spot.
Rule 9.6  
 

Golf Question #6

The ball is under a tree hole, is there any free relief or played as it lies?
Golf questions and answers

Golf Answer #6

If we stick to the rules, it says play it as it lies, similar when the ball is on top of a rock or a tree. If you have an impossible shot and you take it, this will cost you one stroke penalty.

Golf Question #7

The player removed water on his backswing of their stroke, which could have improved their lie. Do they incur a penalty like the player in the video?

Golf Answer #7

The player removed water on his backswing of their stroke, which could have improved their lie. Do they incur a penalty like the player in the video?

No there is no penalty taken since the removal of water took place during the backswing of the stroke. Rule 8.1

Note 1: Given the scenario, there is very little likelihood that the lie/area of the planned swing can be improve if the player has stopped their backswing, since more water tends to flow and effectively replace what was transferred. So in this case you incur a penalty.

Golf Question #8

Is this kind of action allowed?

Golf Answer #8

No, this is known to be taking physical support from another person to make a stroke, and incurs a penalty.Rule 10.2b